Grace

IMG_20141006_193528

 
Happy New Month People. Welcome to May, the month of Grace. I decided to share a little something on grace as we enjoy God’s grace in this new month.

Someone said, ‘in God’s garden of grace, even a broken tree can bear fruit’. Whoa, God’s grace defies nature, science, ordinary, impossibilities. ‘For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son (John 3:16), this is grace.

God is so Gracious. He’s arms of grace are wide enough in fact, much more to accommodate you and I . He said in his word ‘come unto me ALL ye that are weak and heavy laden and I’ll give you rest’ (matt 11:28), this is grace to me. Grace is being unable to tell the difference between the Jews and the gentiles, Yorubas and Igbos, Rich and the poor, Asians and Americans because God loves us the same.

Grace is knowing that even when you fall he’ll catch you. Passing an exam you cried your eyes out for, that’s grace to me. Someone once said, ‘Gods love is so good, it’s so bad (in the sense of extremely good) and so so crazy’. Although I completely agree with the person. I’ll like to rephrase and say, ‘God’s grace is so good, so bad and so so crazy’

We see grace even in the midst of confusion. We see grace at work even when we lose hope and go about without direction. We know it’s grace at work when we get that job, contract or appointment we’re not qualified for. Tell me isn’t it grace that saw you through the University. It’s still grace that is seeing us through post university. It’s grace for us to wake up in the morning and go to bed at night. It’s grace to know that We’re most underserving but He still shows up for us.

Paul recognised grace at work in his life and urged us too, ‘Therefore let us confidently approach the throne of grace to receive mercy and find grace whenever we need help’. Heb 4:16

It’s comforting to know that God’s grace runs deeper than our mess. I am who I am, I am where I am, I am what I am, by the Grace of God.

Leave a Reply

